Harvey bay- Day 10 

I can’t imagine I have been here for ten days now! It’s gone so fast. I am now in Harvey bay,working for accommodation at a really nice hostel called the palace. The palace holds a three day tour to Fraser Island, this means that people normally come for a night have the tour and then go on their way. I have met a lot of different people,but all really nice and funny. I have also got two dorm mates, a female from France and a male from Italy. He cooked us carbonara yesterday and I need to cook an English meal for supper today! But there are only stoves and no oven, I think Bangers and mash with gravy but we will see what they have at the store. Yesterday (Day 10) was alright in the morning I managed to get my phone to work but I it was a 40 minute walk there and back wich wasn’t that fun! But in the afternoon I went to the beach with Laura and the Italian ,I don’t know how to spell his name! They are my bunck mates. The palace is so close to the beach it’s basically on there doorstep. Unlike the beach I went to on the Sunshine Coast this one didn’t have any waves. When you looked out it was like seeing an oil or chalk painting of all the different types of blue it was gorgeous. The sea washed hup all kinds of treasures, shells, bits of coral and rocks. Unfortunately wee couldn’t see the sunset as the clouds decided to get in the way but it was just as well, my phone had died so I couldn’t take a photo for you guys. Back in the Hostel,I got talking to a really nice girl called Hanne, she was Duch. She was lovely we talked for ages she had been to Mexico and New Zealand and now backpacking around Australia.we talked about that and other stuff, during the evening shift wich me and the people in the dorm did, we all played pictionary. This was Hanne, the Italian, a German girl called Lauren. I found out how bad I am at drawing! The work is really easy and alright, because we are on the late shift we only need to check in some late people, close the kitchen and make sure the place looks nice and tidy.

Leave a Reply

